top of page
Search

All the reason's you think you shouldn't are all the reasons you should.

Meet Domi! My first official Brand Ambassador for The Angela Duncan Boudoir Experience.



I met Domi about 4 years ago - at a very interesting time in my life no less, and we had an immediate connection. Ever since that moment, I've wanted to get her in front of my lens and I finally got the chance to.




Here's what she had to say about the experience.


"I've always wanted a session with Angela done.


Her work literally screams art. I just never had the money to do it. Angela was very persistent about me applying to be a brand ambassador and I honestly ignored her the first time because I just didn't feel like I was in the right mental space for it.


Then came the second round and her tagging and asking me again. I couldn't say no. I didn't have a good excuse to not just talk to her about it. So I did and I haven't regretted it for a moment.


I was TERRIFIED to go in and shoot because I had no idea what to expect. I had done a session before but this experience was completely different. I had to sit in my car for a moment before walking in because my nerves had set in and I was trying to find every reason to just back up and leave. But I had none.


My only reason was gonna be... I don't deserve this. And that's a mind set I didn't want to have anymore.

And I'm so thankful I didn't [leave]. The sheer amount of confidence I had walking out was amazing. I literally rolled up there in my PJs but I freaking rocked them leaving.


I have been riding that high ever since. Doesn't matter what I'm wearing or doing. I'm doing it with a the newfound confidence I gained from seeing myself as anything but a "swamp monster."


I feel like everyone could benefit from a shoot. Regardless of what you wear (or don't) you'll actually have a physical representation of what others see that you don't. Which is 100% unique beauty! No one is the same, everyone where's the confidence and beauty differently and Angela is the most amazing person to showcase that."




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page